I plan , to fail :-(

September 29, 2009 at 2:02 pm | Posted in Mood | 22 Comments

Why does it always happen to me ?

I am one nut case you know. I plan too much , tooo much.

Like if I am going on a vacation for 3 days , I would start planning my dresses for each day , night dress too and then Aryan’s dresses , as soon as I book my tickets , which might be 2 months before the D day. I would pack every possible thing required. I would keep spare set of clothes , “what if cold drink spills over dress”.

If someone is visiting us after 2 weeks for lunch , I would start thinking what to cook from today.

If its someone’s birthday (may be mine too), I would plan things from the start of the day to the end , what to cook , where to go , what to eat , how to wish etc etc.

My plans are never GRAND , but always perfect , in their own sense , if you understand what I mean.

But the problem is , even though they look so workable , they never work out. Man (Woman) proposes , God disposes.

Like I wont get Palak or Paneer , in the Super market if I plan to make palak paneer. Like it starts raining if I planned a candle light dinner on the roof top. Or things like that.

I can actually write a long post on how God disposes my plans so many times.

Simple and small things give me lot of pleasure and if they fail , they put me off.

Now why all this today …

As many of you know ~nm is travelling to Europe and Anirudh has comeover (with my in-laws) to stay with us for 10 day.

I started dreaming of this day before ~nm started dreaming of her trip and I can say for sure that she would vouch on this.

I planned what all Anirudh likes and I would cook / get for him. I planned where all we would take him for sight seeing , bannergatta , mysore zoo , planeterium etc etc. I imagined how they would both play with each other and have great time.

I had such a happy and jolly image of these 10 days. But how could all that work 😦

Anirudh has been suffering from throat infection & fever from 25th. The long weekend for us was spent at home. The kids have been sad in their own ways. Aryan has been feeling jealous and left out at times when all the attention goes to Anirudh and also because he has been kind of kept away (by the grandparents) from Anirudh since he might get infected. Anirudh being sad for not been able to go out and enjoy. Plus I am sure he would be missing the comfort that you can get with your mother around , when you are unwell.

I have been trying for all these days to keep both of them as happy as I can.

I really hope he gets well soon and can enjoy rest of his vacation. It was his first vacation with us and I wish him to carry happy memories. Also , it is ~nm’s first vacation without him and it will sure be worrying her so much 😦 I am feeling quite sad for her.

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I so hope all is well soon and all ur plans work out well dear πŸ™‚

    Hugs to Anirudh and hope ~nm wil hv a gr8 time too!

    • Thanks!

  2. Is nm related to you then?! Didn’t know that one ! But that’s so sad about Anirudh hope he feels better soon poor baby. I’m sure you can make it up to him once he’s better so he can carry back happy memories.

    • Of all the people you, Poppy ..I thought the entire world ,esp the veterans like you, know this that ~nm is my sis in law ..LOL !

  3. uh-oh!
    I can imagine how disappointed you must be.
    Hope Anirudh gets well sooooooooon and that you gus can have SOME fun atleast, if not as much as planned.
    I am your total opposite. I NEVER plan, which drives my husband mad! πŸ™‚

    • I wish I was like you ..my husband goes mad since I plan a LOT and he is “will decide then” types.

  4. oh..

    Anirudh will get well soon… so start planning what are you going to do after that… lol πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • Sob Sob..you are laughing at me ..you know every time my plans fail I take oath that I will never plan again ..LOL!

  5. Hey.. this is soooo terrible.. my god wishes are with all of u..and really hope nm’s betu gets better soon.. really soon.. tell her, its just an infection.. he will be fine.. All the Very Best!!

    • He is better today ..thanks ..I will pass on your wishes ..we are trying to keep her away from the details ..though Anirudh shared the news himself πŸ˜›

  6. It sounds really like a bleak situation. It’s almost like you and I are related coz it always happens this way with me and I feel depressed for days. Hope everything becomes better soon. Take care.

    • Ohh ya ..same here πŸ˜› Thanks !

  7. hugs Swati!
    Hope Anirudh gets well soon and you guys have a great vacation.

    hope ~NM also has a wonderful stay πŸ™‚

    • Thank you and Thank you !

  8. awww that is what I mean when I say I hate murphy…….. I hate him

    take care and dont worry so much once he is well, that he will be soon u can have all the fun and he will take lots os good memories

    hugs

    • I HATE MURPHY ..he should be banned ..

  9. Hope Anirudh gets well soon and all your plans work out fine.

    • Not all ..since 1 of the 2 weekends gone ..atleast some should work out ..what say ?

  10. Hope Anirudh is well now. It happens with me also, my planning getting flopped….what to say…

    • he is better AM ..thanks

  11. i am late and i so hope that everything is sunny back home now??hugs dear..

    • Yep, thanks dear!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.