Successfully wasted 10 months and 2 more to go..

January 29, 2016 at 2:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

..is a meme that is being shared on whatsapp these days and it reminded me of my 2016 wish list. Did I waste 10 months or can I count a few achievements…

Let’s see..

1. Patience improved..but I still have days when people tell me that I may have high BP.

2. Get more organised..no luck there šŸ˜¦ Started well but lost the zeal somewhere in Q2.

3. Drinking more water than last year for sure.

4. On a strict exercise regime.. loosing weight slowly and steadily. Long way to go. And more determination needed. 

5. Learn a professional skill..I did get a professional certification. Intended to learn something else too..more determination needed.

6. Start baking…nay.. not even tried..tried my hand in salads though.

7. Do things that give me pleasure , like blogging and reading…Blogging in apps is slightly inconvenient . Bought a kindle for self recently and read a few books , may not be 1 per month but will make up. Learnt to swim…a childhood dream ! And that really gives me pleasure!!

Did I do well? Not really, but sort off?

Edited to add:  I am not sure why the date is shown as 29jan

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.