Learning Kannada

September 4, 2012 at 11:21 am | Posted in Bangalore | 15 Comments

And I started learning kannada. Spoke to a Kannada school teacher to teach me kannada and he said he will if I can arrange a batch size of minimum 5 people. Asked in the apartment and quite a many people said that they will be interested. Of the interested bunch , 4 did make to the first class. And so we had our first class on last weekend.

Hopefully ..I will soon do a post in Kannada πŸ˜‰ ..Just hoping that the classes do last.

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Now that you have finally bought a house there and plan to stay there, it made total sense to learn Kannada. All the best! And maybe I can learn from you πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚

  2. Perfect. We have volunteers in our apt. complex teaching kannada over weekday/weekends.

    • Great !

  3. This is really good! Will wait for that post in Kannada πŸ™‚

    • Sure ..lets hope that post will see the light of day πŸ™‚

  4. if you do a post in kannada , you need to teach me too.. how will i read it πŸ™‚

    all the best

    • Ofcourse I will teach you..after all I need people tp practice my skill πŸ™‚

      • excellent .. so when u posting πŸ™‚

        • When ..thats a good question πŸ™‚

  5. Awesome!:)
    Bahalha santoshavayithu πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    • Okay …I will answer once I figure out what you just said πŸ™‚

  6. πŸ™‚ awesome Swati!

    • Ohh I was thinking of tagging you with this post πŸ™‚ You are my only hope Pixie πŸ™‚ We should practice πŸ™‚

  7. So have you learned it? I too need to learn it 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.