The lady and the man who love me

May 25, 2011 at 5:00 pm | Posted in Mummy, Papa, Parenting | 10 Comments

I do not know why I am writing this today. Today is no mother’s day or father’s day nor its their birthday. Nothing special happened today. Its just one of my usual working days.

Still suddenly I found myself thinking of those eyes. Eyes of my mom , when she saw me in my wedding attire. She held my cheeks and said that I look beautiful. But her eyes said much more. My mother , who never expresses her emotions in words. We have never heard her saying that she loves us or that she is worried about us. We have seen her like this forever and so we don’t really mind it. But that day , I saw a pair of eyes full of emotions , happiness and satisfaction.

Also that day I noticed someone who looked more beautiful than the bride. Yeah , my mom. She looked really pretty at my wedding. She got lots of compliments too. She attributed it to her makeup and hair do. Since she never goes to parlour , she said that the change made her look different and pretty. I don’t agree , she looked beautiful for she was happy, may be happier than the bride.

Thinking about those eyes , I also remembered about a man , who told me that he is blessed that he has a daughter like me. I just could not believe my ears. I have given him enough troubles. I would have disowned a daughter like myself perhaps , I thought. Still this man says he is blessed ??

What did God make parents off ? Will I be so giving/forgiving ever ? Can I be a good parent ?

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A precious post

    • thanks

  2. O am touched beyond words…and missing my parents.
    God bless them …
    Hugs!

    • Thanks Bharti and Hugs !

  3. Lovely post!:)

    I so wanna c ur marriage pics now πŸ™‚

    • Thanks ..I do not have any with me 😦 All are with my and his parents πŸ˜›

  4. Beautifully written πŸ™‚

    • Thank you !

  5. Aha!! So very beautiful. Parents have their hearts outsides their bodies… in their children!! πŸ™‚

    • So well said Shilpa πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.