Sibling Rivalary

May 6, 2011 at 12:15 pm | Posted in Aryan ka Baby, Parenting, Talks about Aryan | 9 Comments

I expected this but not so soon. These days if I am slightly loud with him , his response comes as one of these “Baby se gussa ho mujhse nahi” , “Baby ko daanto mujhe nahi” , “Baby bad hai” , “Aap keval mujh se paaru karo , baby se nahi”

And most of these times the reason for the scolding or me being loud has nothing to do with baby. The baby is no where in picture, but the elder brother blames the baby for everything. Sometimes he has gone to the extent of slapping my tummy , since that represents the baby.

I need to learn to handle this. Any suggestions are welcome.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. πŸ™„

    • yeah ..we too are rolling our eyes πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ™‚ like I say to all of my Diya-related issues – it’s just a phase and shall soon pass!!! I am sure Aryan would be the best brother in this whole wide world!!

    • πŸ™‚ Amen !

  3. Somewhere behind his mind he has got an idea that he might miss you being around him when the baby comes on board. You will need to assure him that he is the first and foremost for you and will always remain. Just that his sensitive mind does not feel too sad.
    Mine was very happy till the baby came out and after which started the tamasha of hitting pulling fingers hair etc. You will be ok, i bet.

  4. OMG!!I am going through the same too.. not exactly same but similar..:(
    Out of the blue,Babushka asks me,if I will still love her after the baby comes..Or tells me,”mumma u cannot take care of the baby or hold her..you can only hold me.” and Lets all share some treat,but baby cannot have it 😦
    I am stumped too..most times..
    Sometimes,I tell her,may be we should give the baby to someone else and then all hell breaks loose.. how can u give MYY baby to someone else!!!LOL!
    I guess its a big adjustment for them too..hence all the craziness.
    Hugs,darling.. this one will sort itself too..we can only hope!

  5. I think its just a phase…
    Just keep talking to him and reassure him that he’ll be as loved and as important even when the baby comes along!
    Has he seen or interacted with any kid who has felt neglected after the second one was born? Just curious…

  6. Oops I don’t know how to handle this,Hugs to you..Take care..

  7. I don’t have any experience, but me too thinks its a phase.. and soon it shall pass

    He will be an awesome big brother! πŸ™‚

    hugs to both the babies and mumma! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.