Change is the way of life

March 11, 2011 at 6:48 am | Posted in Rant, Thoughts, Work | 11 Comments

Yesterday was a significant day in my life. It changed. A change that was thought about n number of times , but I never had agreed to step in that direction, I never had the guts or REAL will.

Things change in IT industry as fast as they can. And so they changed. Our office decided to let go a LOT of employees due to change in their strategy. I would not get in details about the company or strategy on my personal blog , but only what it means for me. It means that my last working day will be in June.

And so there I take a break from my professional life. Yeah , something I thought n number of times but never really did. Never really did because , I could never really imagine myself in a SAHM role (with due respect to all the SAHMs in the world). I have always seen myself as a working mumma. Even when I was not a mumma and I was not working ,in my dreams always pictured myself like that. And I do not know the WHY for this.

So its a big change for me , may be a good one too , only thing is I would need to learn to like it. Wish me luck !

PS : I know some of you might say , I have enough time to switch to a new job. Yeah , thats true , thats what most of my colleagues would do. But somehow certain (good!!) things in my personal life do not allow me to do that at this point in time. The change is so perfectly timed , you see!

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. All the best πŸ™‚ And hope you enjoy (who knows when the next change might happen πŸ˜‰ )

  2. Hugs!!

    Read stuff and wondered about you! πŸ™‚
    All the very best for the new changes… it’s going to be quite exciting, I’m sure! πŸ™‚
    Take care and all the very best for all the new and exciting things happening! πŸ™‚

  3. New and exciting thing happening πŸ™‚ Hmmm.. spill the beans soon pls. πŸ™‚
    Taking a break sounds good. I am so tempted myself.. Really really tempted.
    Huggs. Do mail me.

  4. I think i totally understand you there..i have been in the same dilemma for very long now.
    Who knows when THE CHANGE happens for me.

    All the Best for the change and the “good” things happening in your life πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. am glad to have some more company on this side of the fence!! πŸ™‚

    all the best and hugs babes!

    cheers!

  6. i LOVE the way you think πŸ™‚ really do.

  7. Hugsss and wishing u the very best Namesake πŸ™‚
    I so understand when u say u always visualized urself that way, bcoz that ws how I ws too – till I quit recently πŸ˜€

    I am so interested in those good things in life πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Plss to let us know soon πŸ˜‰

  8. Hey!! Enjoy the break πŸ™‚ ‘whatever happens happens for the good’ πŸ™‚

  9. WOW!! you are making the change too…wow!! And ahemm.. do spill the beans about the “good” change…email hi kar do,:)

  10. […] know most of you have guessed it already from my obviously obvious hint on this post. Yeah , Aryan ka baby is on its way(JLT , I hope you remember your promise !!). And no prizes for […]

  11. […] see the kingdom crumble To see the people leaving To see the floors empty To see the cafeteria waiting Step by step […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

