Are women worse drivers ?

January 5, 2011 at 1:47 pm | Posted in Women | 18 Comments

The discussion started over a lunch table where majority of the crowd was women and drivers. But still the verdict was
“Women drive worse than men”
“Their sense of judgement on road is worse than men”

I DON’T AGREE ..AND WORSE WAS WOMEN GAVE THIS VERDICT 😦

DO YOU AGREE ???

I know majority of my readers(thinking aloud , are there any readers at all, after a long hibernation ???) are women. I wish to know if I am biased ?

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Am still reading πŸ˜›
    And I dnt think u r!
    I think and believe I drive better than most men πŸ˜›

    • Honestly, what hs it got to do with the sex of the driver!

      • Good Question πŸ™‚

    • Well ..they also said the same thing abt themselves but not abt rest of women drivers πŸ˜›

  2. Yes the verdict you heard is true for most part be it here or in the US. But speaking for myself, I am very careful when i am behind the wheels.

    • I did not get ..did you vote pro or against πŸ™‚

  3. This is just statistical opinion.
    There are very bad men drivers and very bad women drivers and also good men and women drivers…

    I agree with Swaram what has this got to do with Sex of the driver?

    • That was my take too and since the number of women driving are less they get noticed more

  4. ha ha ha this is my pet peeve I personally think myself and many friends of mine are better than than many men drivers and at the same time many male friends of mine are better than many female drivers

    I dont think its anything to do with the sex other than the perception

    and yes present mam πŸ™‚

    • I agree on both ..that you drive well and that its only abt perception.

      Good Girl !

  5. i dont think this is a gender driven phenomenon. one can be good or bad irrespective of their sex. its about how attentive and careful and confident one is behind the wheels. As for me, i think i drive very well, better than a lot of men around!!

    • True !

  6. I’m still around too!! πŸ˜€

    And no – women aren’t bad drivers… its just another sad and wrong perspective!
    Bad drivers are everywhere!! And the traffic jams in Bangalore are evidence that majority of them being men!!
    Since almost all autos, trucks, buses, office vehicles, cabs are driven by men and these are the ones which cause jams!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ :mrgreen:

    • HAHA !! I like it ! Esp the first and last line !

  7. totally second pixie.. i have always maintained that the rules are created by men for male drivers.. would women make ridiculous, obviously un-followed rules like lanes for type of traffice? Would women not plan for the errrm.. unplanned movement of 2 wheelers everywhere?

    I also think that if someone took the proportion of bad to good drivers among male and female drivers, they would find no statistical difference at all..

    and while we are at it, what exactly is a “good” driver?

    • Now thats another good question πŸ™‚

  8. Cant understand why women put women down. How does having a certain errr…organ give one better driving sense? πŸ˜›

    • hehe..so many good questions on this post πŸ™‚ But I genuinely dont understand this ..most women who drive say “except me all the women drive worse than men” πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

