Wonder!

April 23, 2010 at 12:10 pm | Posted in Poem, Sunday scribbling | 18 Comments

Your little hands that curl up my fingers,
Your tiny feet which tickle with a tap,
Your bright smile with tinkle in your eyes,
My heart melts with your kisses wet,
Your non stop chatter , with curious what and why,
Your ways to need me , to hug me and to snuggle,
The things that you do and the child that are YOU,
All make me wonder , if this is true!!
My little wonder, I love you !!

P.S :My submission here.

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ‘Wonder’full πŸ™‚

    • thankoo

  2. Very true! kids make you wonder.. almost feel like miracles πŸ™‚

    • yeah..they are miracles

  3. hey, that’s nice πŸ™‚

    • heheh..my attempt to poetry πŸ˜›

  4. this is so sweet – there is nothing like the wonder of a child πŸ™‚

    • thanks

  5. so so sweet! πŸ™‚
    I loved it!
    Kids make us wonder and marvel at world in general πŸ™‚

    • naive attempt ..thanks

  6. So sweet πŸ™‚ Remembered my niece…Awhhh i miss her even more.

    • πŸ™‚

  7. Wow..wonderful…every word holds so true for these little wonders!

    • thanks..where have you been ?

  8. Such a wonderful piece of writing for such a wonderful darling….every word is true….Keep up the good writing Swati…

    • thanks ..just trying

  9. ooh! you are a poet too! πŸ™‚

    nice stuff!!

    • POET ..haha ..was just trying


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

