Baby Shower ,Awards ,gift and a bit more

April 20, 2010 at 4:34 pm | Posted in Awards, Blogger Meet, Blogging | 19 Comments

Writer’s block is what I am going through I guess. Either I don’t have much to write or I dont have the time. I wonder when this will end. It will end some day for sure , that I know.
Meanwhile , please bear with me. As for now , here are tiny winy updates.

I received my Indus Lady Cap as a participation gift in women’s day contest for this piece of writing. Its a lovely cap , but I have been forgetting to click a pic everyday. Thanks a lot Indus Ladies !

We did a (Surprise ?) Baby shower for COS on 10th Apr and had loads and loads of fun. Wishing COS a happy baby !

I have registered to online library called Library Wala and have already finished reading my first book from them, which was India’s Bandit Queen πŸ™‚

Aryan is on vacation and is expecting lots and lots of my time. He is cuddling and talking a lot and we are also trying to do a bit of activities too πŸ™‚

Swaram has awarded me
and called me beautiful blogger ..awww

Passing it to Priya , Uma , MM, Pixie and COS!

Before this MM and Priya awarded me for the following :

Passing it to Swaram , Starry and MM.

And this one goes to all those who made it to COS baby shower..you know who you are !

And finally I thank MM, Priya and Swaram officially here for having me on their minds!

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ohhhhhhhhh! πŸ™‚ thanks for passing these awards to me! πŸ™‚
    U are always on our minds … thats what (blog)friends are for

    N i’m so so 😦 that i couldn’t attend the surprise baby shower. Glad all of u had a great time. Hoping to meet u guys soon.

    Congrats on the cap & all awards.

    • Y do u ppl talk so much abt meeting πŸ˜›
      Plan a trip to Hyd na πŸ˜‰

      • To make you J Swaram..don’t you get it πŸ™‚ Come down to bangalore asap

    • Thanks and you are always welcome ! Yes we really missed you that day ..may be you can make it next time..will you be there at Artnavy’s ?

      • Out of bangalore from 29th Apr- 3rd may. 😦
        leaving lil p at my mom’s for a month.

  2. Thanks S .. ofcourse u will be on our minds even if u do nt post here for sometime .. we will be angry with u though … hmmpf!
    Librarywala sounds cool … sad its nt available in Hyderabad 😦

    Congrats on rxing the cap too πŸ™‚

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ Library wala is really cool..there must be something similiar in Hyd..google it πŸ™‚

  3. Oh..wow! its raining awards!! Congrats to you πŸ™‚ n thanks for passing it to me!! feels wonderful πŸ™‚
    And very sweet of you to mention me.. thanks again!

    • You are most welcome πŸ™‚

  4. And i’m almost going through the same.. lots of things to write about.. but somehow.. not many posts 😦
    Guess.. happens at times to everyone!

    • Yeah it happens with me every once in a while 😦

  5. Congrats Swati…and thanks very much for being so thoughtful to pass on the award!

    • You deserve it the most !

  6. oh wow! thanks dear for the award! πŸ™‚
    Congrats on winning them as well!

    I missed na, the baby shower! che… but, I had guests that day at home.. hopefully, we will get to meet sometime soon. πŸ™‚

    • Ya ..we missed you as well ..waiting for the details of Swaram-Pixie meet πŸ™‚

  7. Congrats on winning the awards….Library wala seems to be good….

  8. congrats on all the awards! totally well deserved! and thankoo for giving me one too! πŸ™‚

    and baby shower was indeed fun! must meet again soon!

    cheers!

  9. Whoa so many awards! Congrats!
    Looks like you ppl had a great time meeting up!
    And thanks for the award πŸ™‚

  10. […] Beautiful blogger award from the lovely Swati of MyAmusingMind!! thanks a ton Swati Thanks […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.