Nothing Really..

March 25, 2010 at 2:30 pm | Posted in Cooking, Maid, Tags | 16 Comments

Another post of the kind..I just wanted to let you know that I am not on a sabbactical , just that I am not posting πŸ˜› Wierd na ..well I am wierd. I have a tag and 2 awards waiting , but I have been lazy to post.

Life is moving at pace these days. I have had 6 maids in 6 months with several days when there was none. so please pray that the recent one stays forever. The cook has also gone for vacation for a month and so I am cooking dinner as well (the only meal for which I had the cook) and that hardly leaves any time for me. I hope she comes back on saturday.

Meanwhile I read 2-3 books , easy reads as always. One ofcourse was Bringing up Vasu , the first year by Parul. I had bought it some 3 months back and hardly had time to read…glad that I am finally done πŸ™‚

Then I read 2 states by Chetan Bhagat and NameSake by Jhumpa Lahiri. Currently reading A Thousand Splendid Suns at snail pace. And I’m lovin it. I am so glad that I have finally started reading all over again.

Aryan’s school are closing from 1st April. And I am so waiting for the day , ask me why ..because I will get 30 mins of extra sleep when that happens πŸ˜€ Yeah, I am THAT kind of mom. At the same time , I feel I need to do something creative with him these 2 months and make life interesting to him. We did not plan any vacations in summers and so keeping him entertained will be a task. In-laws will be visiting in May and so he would enjoy 20 days of pampering atleast πŸ™‚

Aur Kya …

At work , I have new work , new technology , new things to learn and its working fine atleast as of now. Keeping fingers crossed , knowing what kind of unpredictable company I am in.

And now that I have started writing , let me do the tag as well.

Trish wants me to say 7 things about me and I worry that there would not be anything that you won’t know..but let me try.

1. I want to learn swimming and driving as soon as possible.

2. I am so glad to shed off some extra weight with lot of hard work ofcourse. And I swell up every time someone compliments.

3. In 5 years of my marriage and 3.5 years of motherhood , I have started enjoying cooking and I was secretly glad about the cook’s vacation , since I would be able to try some new recipes in her absence πŸ˜›

4. I did not try cooking any new things in this one month , since I would never remember the right thing to try at right time πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

5. I have 5 different sizes of clothes in my wardrobe and I do not know what to do with them.

6. I think I am a miser , may be. I cannot buy anything because I like it. I should know what I will do with it. Like if its a painting , where would I hang it. But I like to buy soveniers from the places we visit , small little piece as memory of the trip.

7. I have a dream of decorating Aryan’s room like a full fledged kiddy room but being in rented space and being using the other room as guest room , I wonder when will I be able to do that.

Real tough it was, I tell ya!!

And I tag Pixie , Swaram , softypinkngloriousred & Uma

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my! 7 more things abt me πŸ˜› I always thought my blog is an open book .. lemme go scratch my head for some points nw πŸ˜‰

    6 maids in 6 mths! All the best dear .. I hope this one stays long!!

    Thanks for the tag πŸ™‚ And glad things r gng gud @ work πŸ˜€

    • Go on namesake πŸ™‚ Keeping fingers crossed for maid and work πŸ˜€

  2. niiice!! πŸ˜€

    7 more things eh? I will take it up of course! πŸ˜€

    yes, me too wanna learn driving and swimming.
    have put on weight so need to lose it ASAP now!

    Glad to know you are reading again! The joy a book brings!! πŸ™‚

    • I know you love tags darling πŸ™‚ Lets do together ..what say ? How is your gym going ? I remember you joined one. Yeah , reading books is a pleasure of its kind

  3. cool read dude! ditto on swimming and driving!

    as or doing up Aryan’s rrom, you should. mostly the contract will say that you have to pay one month rent as painting charges! toh what difference?

    and guests come so rarely to stay! am sure they ont mind a well decorated kiddy room! πŸ™‚

    cheers!

    • wheres ur kiddies room pic.. wallies aake arsa ho gaya!!

    • Haan..will do ..the bed is a problem though ..I want a kiddy bed too πŸ˜› As of now his room has been decorated with his crafts ..will post pics some day πŸ™‚

      • And yes ..i want pic of wallies too and other details related to that ..which I will ask on chat πŸ™‚

  4. Hey Swati .. I have been reading your blog for almost a year now. Needless to say, I enjoy it πŸ™‚

    About decorating Aryan’s room, we were in a similar situation, so we bought from removable wall stickers and pasted those. It looks cute now with her small bed and tent and toys all over !

    • Thanks Fatema ..thats so nice of you πŸ™‚ Yes , will try those πŸ™‚

  5. Yeah.. me too waiting for the extra 30 mins of sleep..starts tomorrow πŸ™‚
    Driving is on my list too for sometime now..but swimming has been there forever ;P
    Same as you on points 6 and 7! Got a pink wardrobe cum study done for Ammu.. but still have lots of stuff to get done in her room!

    • Ditto on swimming πŸ™‚ Great ..good to know you that..you are in bangalore ?

  6. Wowww!!so much going on!!I know sometimes I feel like,I dont want to write either..
    And congrats on the weight loss..way to go!
    about the clothes..save the maternity wear and the current size..rest-donate.
    show us a pic of the wallies na!
    ditto on swimming n driving.
    thanks for doing the tag!

    • Thank you Trish !! You and Monika are inspiration for me πŸ™‚ Donate where and to whom ? Abha got wallies not me πŸ™‚ You are always welcome !!

  7. I’m nodding at the extra 30 mins of sleep πŸ™‚

    hmmm.. and now its also my turn to do the tag… mmm

    • Heheh..we are all the same πŸ™‚ All the best for the tag πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.