Take a bus!

February 3, 2010 at 9:45 am | Posted in autos, Bangalore, BMTC | 6 Comments

Now , I did a post recently about how I have become a fan of BMTC over the past few years. I am happy to announce that they are still living up to my trust. They have started a bus from near my house(1.5 kms) to my office πŸ˜€ Yay! I have reduced the use of autos further down , yeah you know how I have been hating them.

So now you know what I meant when I said I am sure bmtc is working towards better route planning πŸ™‚

Anyways , tomorrow is BMTC bus day , Take a bus !!

BMTC will be celebrating bus day on 4th of every month , starting tomorrow. They wish to encourage people to park their vehicles and take a bus atleast once a month and see how it eases traffic chaos. Nice idea , if we really make use of it !!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awesome Swati .. this is another thing I really really miss in Hyd 😦
    Hopeless bus service and I am forced to depend on the auto-walas 😦

    • come back namesake ..your home is calling you πŸ™‚

      • πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. glad that i came across your blog ! will definetly take the bus tomorrow .. will do my best to help planet eartb πŸ™‚
    http://2cupsofteaandacoffee.blogspot.com/

  3. I have always preferred to use public transport where-ever possible. I do hope other cities develop a sound public transport network as well.

    • Yes ..public transport is a boon if properly planned


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

