About Many Things and yet Nothing :-)

January 22, 2010 at 9:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Blogging on this blog has been slow for past sometime for various reasons.

Like I wrote , a lot has been changing in life , especially in office and thats on my mind most of the time these days. And since I refrain from ranting about office on the blog (for the various reasons , most importantly since NO Blog can be really Anon on internet , mine is anyways with my real name), hence no posts.

Apart from that Aryan is majorly on mind. Well its not that he was not earlier but these days he is growing up too fast πŸ˜€ What I mean by this is that he does new things , says new words , talks sweetly , expresses his love and hate emotions , dances and is learning new arts and crafts at school and wish to do the same at home , basically at a peak of some grwing phase. And thats when they want you most ! So apart from office all I can think is of Aryan and I do blog about that here.

Apart from that towards the end of 2009, I finished reading 34 bubblegums and Candies by Preeti Shenoy , a veteran blogger and a sweet person. I loved the book because its very close to life. 34 incidents that you can connect with.

Now I am slow reader anyways and reading has become slower after Aryan , not that I want to blame it to him , its just about time and priorties. So I do buy simple and easy reads and read them at my own pace.

That reminds me that I forgot to buy 2 States. A lot of people have written recently and I thought a night journey by train would be good time to read the book 😦 Yeah , I am travelling tonight !!!

We are going to kodaikanal for 2-3 days and I am excited since I love hills as much as I love sea. And plus it will be Anupam’s Birthday on 25th and we will celebrate it a bit differently this time. I hope I will be able to arrange some tiny-winy surprise too. And plus it will a break from office , which has been really stressful for both of us for all the reasons except work. I just hope that we can unwind and spend some nice time πŸ™‚

So see you after 26th and Happy republic day to all !

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy holidays dear and a very happy birthday to Anupam πŸ™‚
    Unwind and hv a lovely time with family without anything else on ur mind πŸ™‚
    As for us, we will keep waiting to read ur updates and c the pics πŸ™‚

  2. Have a great time.

  3. have fun in kodai and yes 34 B&C is a lovely book read it long back and liked it quite a lot

  4. Glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ My publishers tell me it has gone into 5th impression and subsequent ones will have a national best seller tag.
    Happy b’day to Anupam πŸ™‚

    Cheers
    Preeti

  5. Happy birthday to anupam and happy holidays….

  6. Happy Holidays!
    A very Happy Birthday to Anupam as well!

    So, how was the trip? Did you guys have fun? πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.