Happy Twenty Ten !

January 4, 2010 at 10:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 15 Comments

Wishing everyone a very Happy New Year !!

So what did everyone do in holiday season ??

On the record , I did not do anything , anything at all , at home and at work ..I had complete holidays , even though I was not on leave. But then that doesnot sound great , so let me see if I can count something πŸ™‚

Slept as much as I had not slept in the year.

Spent great time with Aryan , he made me laugh and also cry . We both did loads and loads of masti and a bit of craft. Also read so many books πŸ™‚

And Yes !! saw the idiots πŸ™‚ Loved it , had me ROFL !
Hirani proved all over again that entertaining movies need not mean action , special effects and cheap comedy. Over the recent controversy , read this today (Vir Sanghvi) and it makes sense to me.

Also not to forget , I dropped by to a blog meet yesterday , just to say Hi to everyone. It was just for about 30 minutes , thanks to the husband. I had planned to go with Monika but sadly she fell sick. The place was quite far and unexplored and looking at my off mood , hubby aggreed to drive me to the place. But then it was too much of a ask to treat him just as a driver πŸ˜› , and so I came back with him only.
The best part was I could meet everyone after missing so many earlier meets πŸ™‚

Do comment and tell what you did πŸ™‚

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh I chilled out, drove to pune did a crazy mafia party… spent good time with hubby and had a blast in total

    happy 2010 hugs

    and sigh I missed it!!! hate murphy

    • Hey Monu .. hw r u feeling nw?

    • All that sounds fun but then its sad that your new year started with viral attack..hope you are better now 😦

  2. Wow! I am so J of all of u πŸ™‚ That blog meet sounds awesome … wish we cn meet next time πŸ™‚

    A very happy new yr to u too πŸ™‚

    Vacation, then meet with 2 blog friends and then a superb time with parents, sis and Su – thatz what I did .. last 15 days were gone @ rocket speed πŸ™‚

    • I did not want to be J of all and hence I went ..but you know I am still J , I did miss part of the fun na πŸ˜›

      Waiting to see pics from you πŸ™‚

  3. Happy New Year !!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I read Vir Sanghvi’s take on it yesterday and that made most sense to me tooo Infact I was gonna share it on my blog ! but just tweeted about it !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Happy New year …how was the year end for you ?
      Ya , it just takes some grace to finish the controversy πŸ™‚

  4. Hey girl,
    That was some fun for sure. I did SnS on NYE ; ) sleep n snore he he. This year we just decided to rest at home. My girls were out partying in the colony. weekend was spent resting. I hope this year is tension free for all!
    Happy twenty ten to you too

    • SnS ..very interesting term :)Good to know that you had a relaxing time, Amen ! for your wishes

  5. It was nice meeting u.. πŸ™‚ Couldn’t spend much time tho… We shud meet again. Glad u liked the calender. N don’t forgot to giv ur entry for the artsy-craftsy challenge! πŸ™‚

    • Same here Shruti , ya I will surely send my entry for the challenge , though it will never match your creativity

  6. Missed the blog meet as well! 😦

    The pics look fantastic!

    I agree with what Vir Sanghvi has written. Totally.

    Happy 2010 to u too Swati!
    I hope that this year makes sure we meet more! πŸ™‚

    {{hugs}}

    • Amen Pix ..hugs

  7. Happy 2010!

    Me too loved the idiots πŸ™‚ As for the controversy… totally agree with Vir Sanghvi.

    • Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.