I am honest :-)

September 18, 2009 at 10:26 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 22 Comments

How do you feel when you get award ? Great isn’t it ? And how do you feel when you get an award from someone you never ever expected ? I am on cloud 11. I never knew this lovely lady reads my blog , lurks may be , but then you don’t award (atleast I don’t) the bloggers that you dont really read ..isn’t it 🙂 And that too when its honesty award !! So thanks a ton Swapana for making me feel so happy!!

Requirements:-
1.I must thank the person who gave me the award and list their blog and link it
2.I must list 10 honest things about myself
3.I must put a copy of Honest Scrap logo on my blog
4.I must select atleast 7 other worthy bloggers and list their links
5.I must notify the bloggers of the award and hopefully they will follow the above three requirements also.

10 Honest things about me !!

1. 99.9% of the confesstions on this blog have been honest and straight from heart !

2. I love to write! Though I know I am not a writer , but I love to put my thoughts on paper (now computer) since I was very young.

3. But I cannot write poetry ..except from some naive attempts ..I don’t have poetic bend of mind. My writings are limited to putting my thought flow on paper.

4. I love reading my old posts. I sometimes click on the link on the right of this page and read a random post.
5. Lot of times I do things to please people (mainly relatives and close friends) , since I never want to hurt them. But many times I end up screwing things , since the disagreement that I don’t express in words , gets expressed in actions 😛

6. Its difficult to convince me. I will give it to you if you convince me , but then thats the tough part. I cannot agree just because you are YOU !

7. I hate lies. But I do hide things sometimes , inorder to avoid conflicts. Some things are best left unsaid.

8. I love everything in my life , from the 2 men , to the family , to the living, all materlistic and non-materlistic stuff but still I sometimes miss childhood and college days and wish to relive everything.

9. I do not hate anyone , even the people who couldn’t have done worse to me. After all they taught me not to trust anyone more than yourself and your family.

10. I believe there is God and I believe he doesnot expect me to pray to him all the time. He just expects me to be honest to myself .

Phew ! That was tough but then I was 100% honest !

honest+scrap+award

7 bloggers to get tagged are

Swaram
COS
Pixie
Puja
Abha
Monika&Ansh
Shruthi

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats dear on the awards and it ws real sweet of Swapna 🙂

    Thanks for the tag 😛

    Loved all ur points – esp. 9! If thatz one thing we believe, it wud help us a lot!

    7 – I completely agree with u 🙂

    N its so true abt our blogs na! Its one place where we write anything n everything we feel without any fear of acceptance 🙂

    • Thanks and same to you ! Yes , so sweet of her. Yes ..blogs are our vent outs 🙂

  2. Aww……….thanks. This means a lot & you so deserve this award.

    • Welcome and thank you !

  3. Gosh! Thank you dear. I am touched and honoured. 🙂
    You do totally deserve this award! 🙂

    you are so YOU! 😀

    (you know what I mean! )

    And yes, I agree with what you have written 😀
    Esp points – 1,2,4,7,8,10
    I can not write poetry at all!

    I can be convinced… and sometimes Hate is an emotion I would like to feel towards another person! It would make it easier to disconnect I think. Not sure.

    • You are welcome ! You deserve it as well ! No , its difficult to hate ..I try ..if you hate ..you can neither forgive nor forget ..just let it go ..

  4. Congrats on the award !!!

    9th point interesting… I need to learn from it i gues.s.

    • Thanks ..try it ..thats easy

  5. Hey, nice blog you have here! 🙂

    • thanks!

  6. Congratulations Swati!

    8. & 9. points make you a loving person. 🙂

    • thanks

  7. Congrats and thanks 🙂
    Will work on this soon. My laptop has conked and am using V’s presently when he is at home.

  8. Thank you for this lovely award 🙂 working on this tough tag rt away 🙂
    I have put it up here http://thoughtsonarollercoaster.blogspot.com/2009/07/awards.html

  9. Congrats..this is a nice tag..
    How is your health now?
    Take care
    AM

  10. passing on this to u … 🙂 Here’s to new friendships!
    http://thoughtsonarollercoaster.blogspot.com/2009/09/wow-its-raining-awards.html

    and I’ve done ur tag too .. hav a look 🙂
    How are u feeling now?? I know u dropped out of the Bloggers meet cos u were sick. TC.

  11. Hey Swati,

    Came over from Shruti’s…Nice blog!..
    n trust me..this post is soooooooooo much me….except for points 5 n 6 :), rest of them are exactly what i wud hav written about myself 🙂

    • thank you so much ! Wish to see you here often !

  12. lovely!

  13. […] 12, 2010 by Swaram Long long ago, Swati tagged me to list 10 things about myself . And now, even Uma and Monu are behind me to get this […]

  14. […] 2010 January 12 tags: Awards, Me me, Me Me Me, Tags by Swaram Long long ago, Swati tagged me to list 10 things about myself . And now, even Uma and Monu are behind me to get this […]

  15. […] This was the first post that I had read on her blog and felt an instant connect. I had even commented about the similarities between us . And when she read my version she had the same thing to say Needless to say, we became blog pals!! […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.