A Special Friday Evening !

September 14, 2009 at 3:32 pm | Posted in Blogger Meet | 65 Comments

Friday evening is a term that I learnt to use after I got married. To my husband friday evening means coming early from office and have something unusual for dinner. Before Aryan it meant a lot more ..but then lets not get there πŸ˜‰

But last friday evening was special. It was an evening with girl friends. Friends who became friends without realization. Friends that had no faces when they became my friends. Friends whom I wanted to meet forever and it did not happen.
Yeah yeah ..blog friends ofcourse !!

Pixie ..we know each other from somewhere in 2007 ..May / June. Thats soon after I started blogging. Pixie and I would comment on each other’s post and most of the comments would sound like , “WOW thats so much like me” , “I would do the same” , “You are absolutely right” , “Are we soul sisters” etc.

And we bonded , I don’t know when. With most of my readers being mommy bloggers pixie was the ONLY non-mommy blogger with whom I bonded and now we can add Swaram to the list.

I don’t remember when she moved to my gmail friends list and when we exchanged numbers. But we never met , until friday !!

Monika came to my world because of Ojas. Ojas is such a adorable baby that even other moms cannot stop looking at his pics. And what a smile he has. You can just keep looking at his pics forever. And then Monika came by to offer contribution to HnT. So sweet of her. And then we chatted on gmail. The journey continues from there. And then we decided to meet and the meet got postponed for one reason or another. But it happened on friday !!

Puja , again she came in for Diya! I have been fascinated with girl childs. I so want one ! And then I got addicted to Puja’s no fuss , no fancy , short and straight posts. And rest of the story is same !! But whats better is I met Diya too this friday and fell in love with her chubby cheeks !!

Iya , a new face to me , absolutely gorgeous and charming. I never realized that I have read so little of her and that she was almost an stranger to me. She got along so well with the gang !!

And we chatted about everything under the sun !! Food, Blogs, bloggers , kids , hubbies , In-laws and even about hubbies of other bloggers πŸ˜‰ LOL !

And it was decided that we will meet again some day for potluck and the invitees would include Abha for sure !! Now don’t ask me why πŸ˜›

Now was that not a special friday !!!

And here is the pic of the day :
monika

65 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A lovely evening indeed!!

    (And couldn’t stop chuckling at : “And it was decided that we will meet again some day for potluck and the invitees would include Abha for sure !! Now don’t ask me why :-P” Now let us keep Abha guessing and wondering ;-0 )

    • Ohh I msged Abha the same day and she was guessing till today πŸ™‚

      I told her today !

      • And what EXACTLY did you tell her?

        • I told her EXACTLY what we discussed πŸ˜€ , That its not about you but we want M in the meet LOL!!

          • Ok Abha, if you are reading this – I was NOT there at all.. I DID NOT say anything like this. I wanted ONLY YOU AND KABIR..
            Ekdum sachi!!!!!!!!!!!!

            • oh ya ya ya

              yes abha puja was not there and neither were me, swati, pixie, iya πŸ™‚

              i think this was a dream we all got together

              πŸ˜†

              • Quite a possibility….
                What say you, Abha?

          • LOL

            i so want to heat her reaction to this now

            he he he

  2. it was lovely meeting u and everyone else, girl friends are so special… arent they

    hugs swati

  3. BTW whats happening to the comment threading here? all posts at root

  4. Ahem! Abha, you just be careful about what you are reading into ok?!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    And Puja, we were all there!! πŸ˜‰
    If the story has to be changed err.. modified, suitable bribe needs to be offered!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Me can’t remember either Swati!! But, your comments, calls have all had a soothing effect on me! πŸ™‚

  5. Million Dollar Question –
    Where is Abha?!

    :mrgreen:

  6. hahhaha..all of you are ditching me now …come on ..accept what you did girls …where is abha though !!!

    BTW ..why are comments jumbled ?

  7. I think too many fingers trying to post the comments can be one reason for this jumble!

    Monika: GFs are indeed very special and form a very major support system in a girl’s life!

    Pixie: I have just invited Abha to visit this thread and witness the mayhem!

    Abha: I was STILL not there!!!!

  8. :p

    oh well! what can i say!! i married an awesome guy and then had an awesome kid!! hehehehe!

    and you go on and invite just the men in my life and then we shall see! :p

    hrrmmpppff!

    hugs!

    • awww abha and we love u for doing that πŸ˜‰

      hugs

    • Yes yes.. and the awesome person that you are, no one would ever think of not inviting you!!!

      (plus I am scared of that cute little devil on your ankle πŸ˜‰ )

      • we cant do without the dose of that awesome smile either πŸ™‚

        ok no enough… dont fly abha πŸ™‚

  9. Nw even before Abha comes n reads this, curiosity is getting the better of me πŸ˜›

  10. N Thank God I am meeting u girls next week Wil miss Puja though 😦

    Else, I wud hv been so so green that my name wud be Greenram instead of Swaram :mrgreen: Swati, Monu, Iya, Abha Yay! N Pixie too later πŸ˜›

    • That was cute πŸ™‚

    • yay greenram was sooo cute

      • Well! Don’t say u gals wanna give Greenram a chance nw πŸ˜›

        N so sweet of u namesake for mentioning my name too πŸ™‚ Luv u πŸ™‚

        • Me love you too namesake!

          • Sigh! This is for me no πŸ˜› Thanks dear πŸ™‚

  11. Let the pic be proof of madness that prevailed before and during the meet πŸ™‚

  12. am really waiting to meet all you girls on sunday! tho i will miss meeting pixie and puja! but then that will be reason enough to catch up again!

    and btw, one husband is gonna have a verry bloated head today! hehe! yesterday it was JLT saying that if i show M’s photos to her son, he will insist on visiting us right away!!

    i am kinda proud! hehe!

    but then all you ladies have lovely hubbies too! thats why they accompany us to these bloggy meets naah?! πŸ™‚

    so cheers to em!!

    and i can so imagine all the laughing and giggling that must have happened on Friday! pity i missed it! 😦

    • πŸ™‚

  13. ROTFL!!!

    The pic!! AWesomness!! πŸ˜€

    Ahem! What were you doing Monu?!!! :mrgreen:

    • Me not understanding either!!

      What had happened to you, Mon?

      • i LOVE the photo!! thats some serious laughter happening!! πŸ™‚

        i am J!!!! bwwaaaaaaaaahhhhh!!!

      • me dont understand it either… me just blame it on u girls πŸ™‚

        • If not you ..who Mona ??

  14. […] read here, here and here about the meet… And anyone who laughs on my pic in Swati’s post… u […]

  15. woah.. full party is on here..
    it was lovely meeting u Swati..lets not make this a one off thing..

    • Welcome to the party Iya ! Yeah ..lets meet often !

  16. Hey first time here… !! hiya..

    that pic…

    please tell me what did you tell Monu… !!!

    Touchwood… but what a capture… !!!!!!!

    Gosh you gals had fun… !!!!!!

    • Ohh wow ..did I mention you were also the talk of the meet !!! NOW ..that monika has to tell πŸ˜‰

      • Obviously I was the talk of the meet… with all girls… how can hitchy be far… he he he πŸ˜‰

        • Haha …isse kehte hai “Khush Fahmi”

        • are are neeeche aa jaao aapp

  17. Hi, came here from Monika’s blog. Now I know what she meant by not laughing at her pic. A gem, it is πŸ™‚

    • Welcome here !! Promise me you are going to laugh loud ..aren’t you ?

  18. Swati, Psst….can I ask you something? Psst….what was the joke about? Why is Monix showing her batteesi

    Good to see you gals bonding! So much fun. Wish you guys more fun every Friday evening. πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha ..ask her

    • ask these girls only πŸ˜€

  19. Swati, Did you change time settings on WP? All comments are jumbled.

    • My am wondering about the same since yesterday ..I did not do anything :((

    • oops ..I am..

  20. Hi Swati, its my first time here and OMG I am so jealous. I wish I was in Bangalore too to make such awesome friends!!!

    • Welcome Ashwini !! Thanks ..please come over ..where are you ?

  21. hey swati

    i hopped from Monika’s blog to see her pic…and i’m so glad i did….found another amazing blog and looking forward to knowing you too…..
    Friday evening means the same to me and FAB (better half ;)) too….anything from the usual…and that covers a lot of ground ;). You girls are really lucky to met each other. this closeness we have in the blog world is a very special thing. I’m longing to travel to India and get a chance to meet everyone.

    • Thanks..thats good for me ..yeah fridays are anyways special πŸ˜‰ Yeah ..this blog and Aryan’s have given me so many friends ..and I love it !!

      Wish to see you here often !

    • A me is wanting to meet u… u shld come to India girl

  22. lucky girls…it must have been so much fun….

    • Yes it was !!!!!!

  23. Wow πŸ™‚ that was quite a good deal of fun I must say :p !!! How about something for ppl outside Hyd haaan??? πŸ˜€

  24. Wow πŸ™‚ that was quite a good deal of fun I must say :p !!! How about something for ppl outside Blr haaan??? πŸ˜€

    • Pls come to bangalore !!

  25. Its a lovely pic btw!! The laughter is so pure and infectious, it left a smile on my face πŸ™‚

    Though, could not help but notice, do you play guitar? (Its lying in the background of the pic) πŸ™‚

    • thanks nova πŸ™‚ and he he I wish I did but thats owned by CCD πŸ™‚

      • You can laugh like that with friends around πŸ™‚

  26. LOL…that was a lovely recap of the Special friday πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.