Me-Me Day!

August 25, 2009 at 12:22 pm | Posted in Just Like That, Mood | 10 Comments

To those who asked me how was my holiday yesterday ..

Every year my company gives me 1-2 holidays that are different from what my husband gets. And those are the holidays I wait for all the year long πŸ˜› And if there is a day when Husband and Aryan both are working (schooling is also like working for kids !) and I have off, I just looooooooove those days.

SELFISH !! Yeah it sounds like that. But may be I am. I love those days for the “ME” Time that I get. And what do I do.

I usually plan a parlour visit. Do a lesiurely facial , without checking my watch and pedicure. Then take loong bath , again withoout worrying about whats happening behind the door. And then I eat something different than usual , it may be just bread with leftover veggies but then its different you see ! Watch some waste TV show/movie. Sleep till I exhaust !

Basically do what I want!! I pamper my own self !!

On less usual times I clean some otherwise ignored corners of the house and that too at leisure. I clean a shelf in double the usual time , arrange and rearrange them to look best , though I know it would end up same way in a week. But then I love looking them well arranged for some time /days πŸ™‚

And then I check with husband if he can come a bit early so that we can spend some “WE” time before we pick Aryan πŸ˜‰

So you get the idea ..if I am selfish ..I love being like that πŸ˜›

P.S : Another me-me day on 21st Sep ..so this time I would do the less usual πŸ™‚

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow! Bliss! Me so J of u nw πŸ˜‰ Another day coming soon! Njoy girl πŸ™‚

    • Why do you think I did this post ..to make you J

  2. enjoy! πŸ™‚
    You need the “ME” time! you totally deserve it and I have observed that it keeps us happy as well! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Yeah πŸ™‚

  3. Wowo…I just like one of those days….Enjoy Swathi…
    Aryan is better now, he recovered and went to school today…

    Swine flu season everything becomes scary…

    Aryan’s mom

    • I got worried reading your post ..thank god

  4. Sounds good to me – I don’t think it’s selfish. Even I enjoy the times the hubby travels (if it is occasionally) because the bedroom is all mine :p

    • Ohh You are also a libra ..right ?

  5. i think its awesome to get some me time!

    you mentioned what you do generally. what did ya do this time?! πŸ™‚

    cheers!

    • Spent 3-4 hours at parlour and anupam took off for second half πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.