Big Leap

June 12, 2009 at 4:25 pm | Posted in Parenting, school, Talks about Aryan | 14 Comments

Aryan is no longer a toddler, he is a school going child now. A big leap , isn’t it πŸ™‚

Thanks to all the friends who have pinged , commented and messaged me to ask how did it go. I thought I would wait for a week before I say anything coz a day or two is too early to say anything. Its a BIG leap after all ..and he deserves minimum of a week to adjust.

I am happy to say that it did not go too bad. It did not go great as in he did not wave a smiling by yet , but I did not expect that from him. For me , I am fine that he is happy after he is back. And he doesnot resist the idea of going to school. I am more than happy.

Its a different feeling for me which I cannot explain in words. I know all kids go to school some day. But its the first time for mine. Its nice to see him travelling alone in the bus on the way back (we drop him in the mornings) , holding the handle on the front seat , getting down the bus with his bag and walking with his care taker to his day care. Grown up , yeah my piece of heart has grown up to be a big boy πŸ™‚ Its and exciting and happy feeling and also a strangely emotional feeling.

His eyes do search me around when he is walking inside the school and he cries when he sees that I am out of sight. His eyes do search me around when he walks from his class to his bus and then from his bus to his day care. But he puts a brave front in the mornings and evenings and never complains. Infact he is happy and excited about his day , which he doesnot say in words but in his actions.

I wonder some day he would run inside the school , without waiting for me to say a bye.

Parenting is strange and funny , you get happy and emotional all at the same time for strange and silly reasons πŸ™‚

P.S : Read the day by day details here , if interested.

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You have written it so perfectly. I could almost relive the days when Anirudh started his school.
    All the best to him and a big tight puchha for being such a big brave boy!!

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ Pucha passed on πŸ™‚

  2. hey swati
    i just woke up from my hibernation and what do i see? A grown up world! Has Aryan grown that big already? And yes it is surely a proud moment. heres wishing him lovely years in school!

    • Thanks and where were you ? you were missed πŸ™‚

  3. Aww……….& it’ll happen very soon- the walking off without saying goodbye. ::) It’s all part of growing up.
    Take care & I am so glad he is doing well. He is one brave boy. *God Bless*

    • Amen and thank you πŸ™‚

  4. Aww.. All the best Swati.
    Don’t worry.. he will adjust and tackle it well! Already he is doing so well!! πŸ™‚

    God Bless you both! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks pixie!

  5. Glad things are looking better and glad that they did not go too bad. Knowing Aryan, he is a pleasant kid who will adjust anywhere. So, it should not be a problem at all.
    You will soon see the day when he runs into school smiling without a backward glance and then it will be another kind of pain πŸ™‚

    • So true ..then it will be another kind of pain πŸ™‚ But you know I am waiting for that πŸ™‚

  6. πŸ™‚

    tell me about it!! and yeah Aryan seems to be doing well! i think out of 1001 kid goes without crying within a coupla days! or doesnt even cry on day 1!

    and i can imagine how they must look for us on their way back too…

    lovely lovely post!

  7. ahh..I read the post, could relate every bit of it…

  8. Aryan seems to be doing real well… I remember Imp’s first few days… and i think i was more in a mess than her πŸ˜›

  9. “Parenting is strange and funny , you get happy and emotional all at the same time for strange and silly reasons ”

    loved your post πŸ™‚ and sorry for not calling back… will do over the weekend. the sudden trip to india and the time it took me to see my parents at such a sad hour killed me completely…

    best,
    mana


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

