Another Week before his school / my exams ?

May 29, 2009 at 2:10 pm | Posted in school, Talks about Aryan | 14 Comments

How many times you have given board exams in your life.
I gave first board exams in class 10th. I remember the fear of unknown,the butterflies in stomach and the uneasiness and anxiety. It happened the same way in 12th. And then when I was getting married and when I was going to labour and then when I left Aryan in daycare for the first time.

Now I am going to give it the 6th time. Yeah next thursday my exams start.

Thursday 4th June 2009 will be important day in Aryan’s lifetime. Just another week when he starts his school. Cannot believe it at all , he will be going to nursery. I remember when he was just few months old and in a discussion my husband mentioned Aryan going to school , I was like “abhi toh bahut time hai , abhi kya sochna”. I was so wrong, time just flew by. No wonder he will be 21 soon ..yeah soon πŸ˜€

And so me being me , I am having uneasiness and butterflies in my stomach. Will he settle well , he took loads of time to settle in daycare. Will he tell pee and poo to his teachers ? Will he eat his snacks on his own or will they help ? Should I pack his snacks or let him have what the school provides ? What will he like better ? Will he be able to travel back in bus ?

A 100 questions in my mind. My mom told , “hota hai , pehla bacha school bhej rahe ho na” and laughed πŸ™‚

I am just praying and hoping for best. Because I cannot really do much , he HAS to go school some day and that day happens to be next thursday.

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Swati, all the very best to you and Aryan
    Don’t worry; I am sure things will work out just fine πŸ™‚

    • Thanks!

  2. Oh! Aryan is already ready to go to school πŸ™‚

    All the best and it will all go well. Say cheese πŸ™‚

  3. All the very best!!!!

    • Thank you !

  4. LOL!!
    This is suhc a cute post!

    I loved the last line – “he HAS to go school some day and that day happens to be next thursday.”

    Don’t worry too much, he will be just fine and he will adjust fine too πŸ™‚

    Then, you can tell me – “Pix, your gyaan was correct and then, maybe, buy me an icecream?!!” πŸ˜›

    LOL!!

    I know it’s easy to say, but, hugs to u… don’t worry…

    Put up with me and my long ramblings, it’s a friday afternoon!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Happy Weeeknd as well!

    • I would sure love to give you a triple sunday for this one Pix πŸ™‚

      • ohh! so a triple sunday it is!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Let me know when we are meeting for this! πŸ˜€

  5. all the best girl… i am sure we will read a post from u on thrusday on how good was it πŸ™‚

    • Amen!

  6. πŸ™‚

    all the best to aryan and his mommy!

    i am worried about Cubbyw aking up for schhol! :p

    cheers!

    • Me tooooo πŸ™‚

  7. We are just an year behind you guys. Need tips on what school, what interview, what donation, what everything we must be ready for. How soon?

    Good luck, am sure A will have great fun at school!

    • Sure anytime and Thank you !


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.