Blessings of Motherhood

May 15, 2009 at 4:52 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

I have over 4 tags pending of the ones that I remember πŸ˜› And let me do some before I forget these too πŸ˜›

This one ofcourse is a special one and I wanted to post it on mother’s day but somehow could not. Better late than never.

Puja tagged me for 5 things that Ilove about being a mom. Next, find someone to link to and tag – someone from my own country, if you like, but definitely someone from another country (let them know that you’ve tagged them!) – and link back here and HBM and leave a comment.

Β 

So here I go.
Holding my little baby close to my heart and smelling him , hearing the sound of his breathing and watching him peacefully sleep

The trust he has in me for anything and everything and the feeling of being wanted , rather MOST WANTED.

His unconditional love and the way he showers me with loads of kisses and leaves me overwhemed. His caring nature , the way he behaves concerned when I cry or get hurt or am visibily not well.

His antics , his talking and his doing / saying new things everyday and leaving us smiling and surprised.

The joy of feeding him. Not only when he was too young and clinged to me to be fed but even now. I enjoy thinking what to cook for him , what to cook that he would love , enjoy and would be healthy as well. I feel on the top of the world when he says “Yummy hai” , “Tasty hai” and “Acha hai”. I do get frustrated for sometime when the effort go in vain but I am glad that the enthu to experiment for him has not yet died.

And I do not know whom to tag since most of the moms have done it already.

But I tag PG , Pippette , Neelum , TimePass and Suma

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wonderful post Swati πŸ™‚

    My tag is remaining too πŸ˜›

  2. Wonderful post Swati πŸ™‚

    My tag is remaining too πŸ˜‰

  3. “Unconditional Love” – can you ever find it anywhere else except in a mother-child relation?
    Loved the post πŸ™‚

    (Its been a great but emotional tag – bringing acknowledging smiles as well as tears)

  4. nice read… πŸ™‚
    emotional, but it put a smile on my face…

    But, *sniff*, you haven’t done my tag yet..

  5. Hello swathi, nice writeup. I can see the most wanted part. True it feels great. I have written mine here http://expressthemind.blogspot.com/

  6. lovely, lovely post Swati…enjoy the being wanted feeling, esp when it’s expressed freely…:)

    and i’ve already done this tag…over here…
    http://myaalochane.blogspot.com/2009/04/click-click-mother-in-me.html

  7. Oh teh unconditional love…. is simply amazing innit… those hugs and kisses and the stern warnings to be careful…

    loved the way you wrote yours πŸ™‚

  8. πŸ™‚

    awww! all so true! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.