What was that ?

April 13, 2009 at 4:58 pm | Posted in Introspection, Just Like That, Talks about Aryan, Thoughts | 10 Comments

Yesterday we went to a store and Aryan was sitting on a strolley for he did not want to walk and I did not want to carry him. So I left him sitting on the strolley and was busy exploring some crockery near by.

It was then when 2 men just pushed the strolley ahead away from us. They just wanted to have fun teasing the kid. But Aryan as well as me got scared. Infact I got more scared than Aryan.I felt like a drop in my heart beat. I felt like shouting at them , how dare they try to scare my kid ?? But I just gave them a dirty look. I did not leave the strolley for a milisecond after that.

I know they had no bad intentions , infact they were smiling at Aryan inspite of my dirty looks later when we saw them again. But somehow I did not like it.

Now I wonder was I being over protective ? Or was it some kind of intution ? Or was it just the anger since they scared my child.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. me no likes what they did. If i was you, i’d take them to task rightaway (i have done that for other ppl’s kids, forget abt someone getting away with bullying MY kid)

    Am glad u gave them the dirty look.. there is nothing over protective about this.. bullying is bullying. period.

  2. nope.. your actions were justified…
    I would have given them a piece of my mind as well 😀
    Practical jokes which scares little kids, babies – are not funny.

  3. Really! what was that??? How can they be so rude and stupid? I think your anger is quite justified. I can imagine myself being angry enough to kill them in such a situation (ok, that was an exaggeration, but definitely give them a good verbal thrashing)..

  4. I would have given them a piece of my mind. They are idiots.

  5. hey this is nonsense yaar… u should have given them a piece of mind… they deserve it… this is no way of having fun

    u gave only dirty looks i would have screamed

  6. Well justified; if I was there, they would have got more than that. How can they have fun at the cost of an innocent one?

  7. there is no dearth of crazy people!

    sigh!

  8. I think I would have reacted in the same way.

  9. You really cannot understand some people. Even with a bad stare they do not apologise. But that is no way having fun at the kid’s expense.

  10. Crazy guys. That’s no way to be playful with a kid.
    I would have surely reacted the same way as you.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.