Time Flies!

March 17, 2009 at 5:33 pm | Posted in Poem, Sunday scribbling | 8 Comments

Then I was what HE is now,
and then SHE was, what I am now.

I was careless and sometimes naughty,
And I used to cry over things very petty.

SHE was patient and sometimes angry,
But I knew she would forgive, before sun sets.

Then I was what HE is now ,
and SHE was , what I am now.

HE is my child and SHE is my mom !
Time just flies, before we know.

I know some day, HE will grow up and go
And I will wait like SHE does now,
To see him when his time allows.

** This is my contribution to Sunday Scribblings.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lovely!

  2. oh, NICE!:-)

  3. Awesome!!

  4. very interesting. had to think about this.

  5. great stuff Swati! 🙂

    so so true!

    cheers!

  6. I loved this, in fact it’s fabulous…
    🙂

  7. That was well thought out, and quite lovely.

  8. Hello:
    I just want to let you know that I have benefited from the information here. Thanks a lot.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

