The First Born Tag

March 17, 2009 at 10:49 am | Posted in Pregnancy, Tags, Talks about Aryan | 6 Comments

imp’s mom tagged me for this lovely list of questions and here I go :

1. WAS YOUR FIRST PREGNANCY PLANNED?
No..But I was planning few months ahead..so did not really matter

2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME?
Ofcourse

3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS?
Surprised but Happy !

4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU?
No way!!

5. HOW OLD WERE YOU?
27

6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT?
HPT

7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST?
Hubby

8. DUE DATE?
28th July 2006

9. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS?
Yeah , morning evening afternoon ๐Ÿ˜€

10. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE?
Ice creams and sweets but no choco

11. WHO/WHAT IRRITATED YOU THE MOST?
Intense smell, especially smell of ghee

12. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILDโ€™S SEX?
Male

13. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING?
I wished, because hubby was longing for a girl baby but my intutions always said it will be boy. I wanted hubby’s wish to come true though.

14. HOW MANY POUNDS/KGS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY?
20 kgs :O And I am still struggling to loose most of it ๐Ÿ˜›

15. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER?
Yeah..My office guys planned for it , we do not have traditional ones

16. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?
I kind of knew since we did it for someone else too some time back so I was kind of expecting reciprocation , but then I did not expect all what they did. A room was decorated with baloons , blue and pink. Some games and snacks and a gift for the baby. Sweet way to send someone off to maternity ..I had wet eyes.

17. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY?
Yeah ..placenta was low line

18. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH?
Bangalore

19. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR?
16 hours , Read my birthstory here.

20. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL/BIRTH CENTER?
Hubby

21. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH?
Hubby , MIL and ofcourse the hospital staff

22. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION?
Natural

23. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN?
No

24. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH?
3.02 Kgs

25. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN ?
21st July 2006

26. WHAT WAS YOUR REACTION WHEN THE DOCTOR ANNOUNCED THE SEX OF THE BABY?
I was totally blank ..did not feel anything for an hour , just could not believe it was all over pregnancy and labour as well ๐Ÿ™‚

27. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST REACTION ON SEEING THE BABY?
Read no. 26 , I just gave a customary kiss on his forehead but had no feelings until after one hour when I took him in my lap for feeding
28. DID YOU CRY?
Yes , when I first took him in my lap to feed him..I came back to senses then only

29. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER?
Aryan

30. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY?
2 years 8 months almost

His new born pic :
img_1068

Anyone who has not done it ..please feel free to pick this up!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m first!
    Aww… look at Aryan’s fingers!

  2. aww that pic is adorable…he makes alovely newborn!

  3. The pic is so sweet! Nazar na lage.

    And about the office baby shower, its so nice to just read about it and how would it be for you to have been there.

  4. Aww… he looks super cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. this was a great read! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. awww…look at those fingers, long, shapely and the nails!! kids are born with the sharpest nails nah… ๐Ÿ™‚

    loved to read ur’s esp abt the office baby shower ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.