Nostalgia Revisted

March 4, 2009 at 12:43 pm | Posted in Childhood, Memories, Vacation | 6 Comments

Like you know we took a 10 days off and went to attend 2 weddings. So I managed to steal 3 days of f the hectic wedding routine and went to see my parents. And from there we went to my grand parents house(kind of a farm house) for a day. The house which we spent our childhood in and the house where I stayed with my uncle’s family for my PG.

It was like a dream come true for me. In last 4 years (after wedding) this was my 2nd visit to that place. Earlier I went for an hour without Anupam when Aryan was only a month old. Like I mentioned in one of the posts long back , that house has got so many associated memories to it. I so much wanted to share all that with Anupam. Wanted to show him the famous places in the house about which he has been hearing since long. Yeah yeah , famous means the places with associated incidents and memories , like a dried pond in which we played cricket with a hockey stick :P. And my favourite spots of introspection and self study.

I so much wanted to see Aryan running into the fields like we did , catching birds and butterflies. I know he is too young for my stories but still I was sure he would enjoy the open space and he did !

I also took Anupam around the city to my eat outs. And he acknowleged that it was worth it , especially with all the excitement and happiness on my face 🙂 So sweet of him 🙂

We met all the relatives and spent nice time.

Apart from that trip , at my home , we spent lovely time with my parents and brother’s family. Aryan played his role as big brother , only when his cousin was away from Anupam and me. As soon as we took Tejas (brother’s son) he cried to be carried as well. Good part was that he was okay if we carried both together. Tejas is the most adorable and happy baby I have ever seen ! Touchwood! He became so possessive about me that he wanted to be in my lap and did not want me to take aryan at all.
My sis in law treated us with loads of rajasthani dishes served in rajasthani style.

Here are a few pics :

“Big Brother rocking the cradle”

“Trying to get hold of birds”


“My Cricket field”


“Aryan and Tejas with My dad”


“Roaming in fields”


“Yay..dream come true !”

“:-)”


“My Favourite spot to study”


“My Favourite Temple”


“Running in the temple”

Also checkout wedding pics here.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.