Hangover not over :(

February 25, 2009 at 12:33 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Its wednesday and I have joined back office after 10 days of vacation on monday but …

I still cannot get up at 6.30 in the morning , and I feel like I will collapse in few seconds when I get up.

I have been starting for office at a time when I should be reaching the office.

I forgot my ID on day 1, hair clip on day 2 and my handbag on day 3. I realized only after getting into the car.

I am still eating loads of sweets that I got from the weddings.

My bags are still not unpacked.

I still not feel the need to sleep early at nights.

I still feel I have loads to talk to my mom and other family members.

I still hear the giggling of kids and see the happy face of Aryan.

Now what is this if not hangover !

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey swati, don’t worry. I am with you on this. I just got back from wedding in a 4 day vacation from work. I am still thinking about the wedding and all the people i met after quite sometime even after i am back. Guess my mind was so engrossed that it does not feel like getting back to normal life.

  2. Heh! πŸ™‚

    I so totally understand… Even though I haven’t been on a vacation, I still miss those glorious couple of months I was at home! πŸ˜€

    Share pics of the wedding! πŸ™‚

    Also, talk with my mom never gets over!! *sigh*

  3. πŸ™‚

    what a nice hangover this is though!

    tell us more wedding stories!

    cheers!

  4. lol THIS is one hangover I would love to suffer from but alas… abhi time nahi aaya!
    Mera number kab aayega? 😦

  5. Was looking forward to going to a wedding but now I’m dreading it. The aftershock seems to be such an anti-climax…

    I think you should call for meetings. It will kill your time while making you look busy when you are, in fact, relaxing. Ta-dah!

  6. Aww….hope u get over it soon.

  7. On the same boat with you. And so is Anirudh.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

