How was it ?

October 3, 2008 at 4:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments

Yeah , my Birthday ! Since I came online today , everyone has been asking , as to how was my day. And I told them , it was special in its own sweet ways 🙂

On 30th September ,husband stopped by a store near by (they have a bakery as well). When I asked why , he told me , lets buy some veggies. I was like :-O. Husband telling to buy veggies and that too on a week day , what else would my expression be 🙂

But within few seconds it clicked to me , it was for the cake. So we collected the cake and some heat and eat snacks.

At night 12.00 AM the cake was cut and husband heated and served snacks. It was lovely but then I missed Aryan little bit. He was sleeping and he recently started understanding the concept of Birthday. So I told Anupam the same and also that from next year we will cut cakes in the evening rather than at night. Anupam said , we can still cut a slice of cake in front of Aryan and I thought it was a good plan.

The phone started ringing from early in the morning , almost every 10-15 minutes. The birthday is the only time when all my long lost friends remember to call me without fail and thats why I always look forward to my birthday.

Since Aryan’s day care was closed for the day , Anupam and I decided to work half a day each and I was having off in the first half of the day. So as Aryan and myself enjoyed our day , the door bell rang and there was a small cake and a bunch of roses. My brother , Sis in law and parents had sent that for me. So we have a brand new cake to cut with Aryan is what I thought 🙂

I reached office at around 1.30 PM to see a lovely bouque drawn at my desk by a collegue. So sweet of her. All my teammates stopped by to wish me 🙂 As a custom , we go out in the food court for some snacks and cake cutting on birthdays , but this time they took me to cafeteria and I had cake AS WELL AS snacks waiting there.

After office we reached home and decided to postpone the dine out to the following weekend. But the cake from my bro was waiting. And so we did the cake cutting.

This time we even had some guests , ask me who ? Monkey , Teddy Bear , car , little doggie , police doggie and tortoise.

All the guests sat on the mat and the chief guest , Mr Aryan , took the center stage. The candle was blown  and relighted and blown , not once or twice but thrice. THAT DOES NOT MEAN , MY AGE INCREASED BY 3 YEARS..OKAY!!

My little prince also said “Happy To You” & “Happy To You Mumma” (as told by papa). Though I do not know if he understood whose birthday it was , but he definitely enjoyed.

I thought he hated eating cakes as much as he loved cake cutting. He used to always spit them off , but he ate my birthday cake with delight !!

So that was the day , special in its own sweet ways !

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.