Rain Rain Don’t Go Away

September 23, 2008 at 3:21 pm | Posted in Awards, Blogging | 14 Comments

If its raining awards , who won’t like it πŸ™‚ So lets change the rhyme like , “Rain Rain Don’t Go Away” πŸ™‚

After the Brilliant award by Mama Mia and Puja , the same comes from PG and life begins and here is what they said

PG says , ” I like her style of writing, her directness and honesty with which she writes her posts. It is a big pleasure to read about her dear son Aryan she dotes on. She was also the initiater of the blog Healthy and Tasty. Her blogs look beautiful. The topics are as interesting and not so rarely thought provoking.”Life Begins said : “I would have loved to award this to you too – But I know you have already been awarded. You are great writers and inspirers. Keep writing!!”

And then comes this one from ~nm , the blogging friends forever award.

Thank you ~nm , I am touched. And I pass this on to

Asha : I know her from when we both just started blogging and I think we bonded well since then
Monika & Ansh : A recent friend , but special
Puja : I love her for her short to the point posts
Aargee : She is a very emotional person. I hardly knew her before I landed in her house for my first blog meet and we are friends since then.
Neera : I like her for the way she writes. Clear , honest and right from heart.

Another award comes from PG who called me a Million dollar friend. This is what she writes :
“This curiosity was always there, to get to know her, as I happen to know her hubby, but haven’t got the opportunity to meet her. But, then I got to know of her blogs and liked them immidiately – her good writings and the lovely stories about her Aryan, which i have been reaing since about a year now. So, until we meet one day, for now do with this award…. :)”

Thank you PG. I never knew much about you except what was told by my husband. But I discoved so much about you through your blog and you sure are a wonderful person to know.

Now again , its my turn to pass this on and I send it accross to some people who will be my friends forever beyond this virtual world of blogs.

~nm : You know you are special and I don’t need to say more.
Mama Mia : Blog or no blog , you are a million dollar friend.
COS : You are a sisterly kind of figure for me , I don’t know when and why you became special to me.
Pixie : We share a bond beyond any words , again don’t ask me when how and why please.
WIAN : Since the time I know blog world , you have been there as one of my best friends.
AM : Were you my twin sister once upon a time ? Why did you stop writing dear.

Each of the blogs that I passed the awards on to have been special to me. All of these lovely ladies , speak their heart out.

Β 

Editted to Add : K3 also called me a million dollar friend in her own unique way , she calls me, “The ‘glowing’ Ms. Extraordinaire “. Now do I need more reasons to be on cloud 11. Thank you K3. You made my day!

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. thankoo thankoo! πŸ™‚

    i have always told you that you actually helped me get initiated into this blog world! and its been a fun ride since!!

    heres to many more awards to you!!

    cheers!

    abha

  2. Yay! Another award!! Thank you… πŸ™‚

    And I totally agree about the bond we share πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats girl! Have something for you on my space too, but I guess I am greatly behind. Better late than never, right! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow!Congrats on the awards:)

  5. awarded πŸ™‚ !!

  6. Hey Swati!
    Its my pleasure to have bumped into you in this big wide web world! You surely are a best friend anyone can have
    Loads of hugs toyou πŸ™‚ and I know you deserve all those awards people bestow upon you!

  7. Awarded back again! πŸ™‚

  8. You already got it..still giving you…
    AM

  9. Thanks Swati and I feel the same about you πŸ™‚

  10. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!! Wish you had a blast!!!!!!!!!

    πŸ˜€

    I am hoping we will meet in our India trip in Nov-Dec…

  11. Tagged you. Pick up your tag from my blog πŸ™‚ http://doiwrite.blogspot.com/2008/10/20-question-tag.html

  12. you are tagged

  13. Congratulations on your awards! You deserve it.

  14. […] raining again!!! January 5, 2009 at 2:18 pm | In Uncategorized | Yeah ..its raining again …awards ..and obviously I am so happy. 4 awards from 4 very special people , what more could I ask for at […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.